English Symphony Orchestra: Visions of Italy

Violinist Zoe Beyers
Loading Events

Event Description


Respighi Ancient Airs and Dances Suite No. 3
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto No. 1 in D minor (with Zoe Beyers – violin)
Wolf Italian Serenade
Tchaikovsky Souvenir de Florence


Conductor: Kenneth Woods
Soloist: Zoe Beyers (violin)

The English Symphony Orchestra returns to Malvern Theatres with the latest in its Journeys and Discoveries season: Visions of Italy. The concert opens with Respighi’s colourful Ancient Airs and Dances and closes with Tchaikovsky’s beautiful Souvenir de Florence. Between those pieces, we hear soloist Zoe Beyers in Mendelssohn’s early D minor Violin Concerto.


£35/£31/£28/£25 (under 18s £5)

Image credit: Gail Secker

Saturday 21 January 2023


Malvern Theatres


Malvern Theatres

WR14 3HB

01684 892277

Get directions >